Napkin Notes: Make Lunch Meaningful, Life Will Follow

Napkin Notes: Make Lunch Meaningful, Life Will Follow

Books / Paperback

BooksReligionInspirational

BooksFamily & RelationshipsParentingFatherhood

BooksBiography & AutobiographyPersonal Memoirs

ISBN: 0062363433 / Publisher: HarperOne, October 2015

Price Starting at $17.99

Free Shipping

Send to a friend

Add to Wishlist

Description

"Cancer has given Garth Callaghan a new purpose: to inspire parents to connect more with their children even in small ways, as he has done before and since his diagnosis by tucking a napkin note into his daughter's lunch every day.Garth Callaghan doesn'tknow how long he has to live. But he can be certain of one simple thing: No matter his fate, his daughter, Emma, will find a handwritten note inside her lunchbox each day until she graduates from high school.Every morning as he packs Emma's lunch, Garth adds a little surprise: a "napkin note"--a short, tender message to convey his love, encouragement, and pride. Garth began writing his napkin notes when Emma was in grade school, and as she grew up, his notes became more meaningful.Shortly after Emma turned twelve, Garth learned he had kidney cancer. Determined to make the time he has left meaningful, he has compiled years' worth of notes to get his daughter through her high school graduation. Now, in this moving book, a blend of inspiration and memoir, he makes his remarkable legacy available to all of us, to deepen our relationships with our own children and those we love.Garth introduces each chapter with a napkin note and then shares a story connected to it and to his life. In the vein of The Last Lecture, Tuesdays with Morrie, and Until I Say Good-bye, Napkin Notes is an inspiring tale of family, love, and wisdom. Beautifully written, tender, and wise, it is sure to warm the hearts and touch the souls of readers everywhere"-- Read More
Below is a list of products arranged by condition. Select the quantity of the product you desire and click the "Add" button.
Collectible - Good Signed

Signed Copy Collectible - Good. Signed/Inscribed by author on half title page.

$17.99

1 in Stock at Warehouse

Free Shipping to continental U.S. OR $1.00 per item discount if shipped to store.

Reviews